We knew about the Elden Ring DLC release date a while back but what about the Elden Ring DLC play times? When will we get our hands on this masterpiece that big tech publications have already started writing reviews that made us even more excited? Luckily, the publishers released information on that, too. Even though in some parts of the world players will have to sacrifice their sleep schedule, it will probably be worth it.

The Elden Ring DLC release date is what we have been waiting for a while and finally, Elden Ring DLC play times are here. Apart from its release date, we also knew about the massive Elden Ring DLC leak that revealed the final boss fight.

elden ring release date
The Elden Ring DLC release date was something we all knew about (Image Credit)

Elden Ring DLC release date revealed

The long-awaited DLC, Shadow of the Erdtree, will launch on June 21st. This exciting update comes from Bandai Namco, the game’s publisher, and has fans buzzing. You might say you already knew about it. Okay, you are right, but Bandai Namco revealed the Elden Ring DLC play times all around the world! That is the exciting news of the day!

Elden Ring DLC play times around the world

If you’re planning to jump into Shadow of the Erdtree, note the different release times around the world. On consoles like PlayStation and Xbox, the DLC will be available at midnight local time on June 21st in most places. In the United States, the DLC will launch at 9 p.m. PDT on June 20th for those on the West Coast, which matches up with midnight EDT for those on the East Coast.

For PC players, the DLC launches at midnight CEST on June 21st. This means it will be available at 3 p.m. PDT and 6 p.m. EDT on June 20th in North America, 11 p.m. BST in the UK on the same day, and at 7 a.m. JST on June 21st in Tokyo. This schedule ensures that everyone gets to start playing at roughly the same time, no matter where they are.

Here is a breakdown of Elden Ring DLC play times for some parts of the world:

  • United States:
    • West Coast (PDT): 9 p.m. on June 20
    • East Coast (EDT): Midnight on June 21
  • United Kingdom (BST): 11 p.m. on June 20
  • Western Europe (CEST):
    • PC Players: Midnight on June 21
    • Console Players: Midnight local time on June 21
  • Tokyo, Japan (JST): 7 a.m. on June 21

You can find the official schedule below:

elden ring release date
Here are the official Elden Ring play times from all around the world (Image Credit)

What to expect from Elden Ring DLC?

The Shadow of the Erdtree DLC brings players to a new part of the game world called the Land of Shadow. This area is rich with the history of the Golden Order and presents a variety of new challenges and environments. Players will face dark castles and peaceful villages alike.

The DLC is tough and introduces new bosses and enemies. It also adds a system called Shadow Realm blessings. With this system, players can use items called Scadutree Fragments to improve their abilities. This means even players who know the game well will have new skills to learn. The DLC also offers new weapons, spells, and items that make fighting and exploring different from before.

The story in Shadow of the Erdtree is deep and adds more to the game’s lore. Players will follow characters like Miquella into the Land of Shadow and uncover secrets that deepen the game’s world. The story is engaging for those who love the game’s lore and also straightforward enough for new players who are just looking for a good adventure.

If you are having trouble with the Seamless Coop Elden Ring mod, don’t forget to check out our guide. Make sure you are awake during the first Elden Ring DLC play times so as not to miss any of the content!

Featured image credit: Elden Ring

Shares:

Leave a Reply